September 16, 2009

Well… I’m officially 27!!! Yay! I had a wonderful birthday week full of celebrations with a lot of people that I love! The pictures are from a delicious and special birthday dinner planned by my parents and my wonderful husband! Man did they know the way to my heart; grilled chicken, pizza bread, garlic french fries, sausage balls, ramen noodle crunch salad AND key lime pie!!! Seems like a much more random bunch of food as I write it down, but that night it was PERFECT! As if that wasn’t enough, my mom took me out for a shopping and nails day before my birthday, Kev and Kay spent a day-after lunch date with me, Kurt and I celebrated with our dear friends Ryan and Rochelle (complete with AMAZING homemade ice cream sandwiches!YUM!), and then Kurt took me out for a date night! This is not even including the MANY happy birthday phone calls and facebook messages I received. I am feeling incredibly loved and celebrated right now. I pray that for their birthday’s I can make all of these people feel as special as they’ve made me feel this past week!








3 Comments on “September 16, 2009”

  1. stephvilladavis says:

    I just came across your blog address on your fb and am SO excited. I love to blog! πŸ™‚
    Looks like your bday was SO special…how could it not be when you're surrounded by so much love?!
    xo

  2. stephvilladavis says:

    OK Just kidding, right after I posted that comment I realized that I already knew you had a blog and I'm pretty sure I have commented on here before…. wow I'm losing it!
    But I have a new blog address now πŸ™‚ So maybe that's what's throwing me off. (Sorry I'm rambling all over the place.)
    xo

  3. Dani says:

    Yay! I'm so glad you re-found us! I have been following your blog too πŸ˜‰ Hope married life is wonderful!


Leave a Reply

