Whoopie Pies and a B-Day Bash!

Happy Birthday Mitch!Whoopi Pie Time!

What a week! After a solid 2 days of celebrating Ava it was time to celebrate Mitch!  I’m so glad we had a chance to spend some time honoring him on his big day!  We had a great brunch of waffles, fruit and bacon (at Mitch’s request) and a candle moment in a whoopie pie (thankfully, at about 8 p.m. the night before I remembered that these were one of his favorite treats- the first thing he requested I make him when he finished boot camp 🙂 )!  With Uncle Mitch turning 24 (and in town for his birthday for the first time in 4 years) and Ava turning 2 (24 months) just two short days apart, JoJo and I just couldn’t help planning up a Birthday Bash!  It was a BEAUTIFUL evening full of food, some live Asper Kourt music, and plenty of wonderful folks ready to celebrate these two special young people!  It’s always so sweet to watch families and friends come together to make sure their special someone has a memorable birthday…A HUGE HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who helped us cooked up such a delicious meal!

Birthday Kids and Papa-Jojo!

Ava Girl

Candle Time!

24 and 2!

3 Comments on “Whoopie Pies and a B-Day Bash!”

  1. JoJo says:

    Dani, Thank You so much for all you did to make this past week of birthday celebrations so memorable for all of us. You made the party planning so easy with your great organizational skills. I really appreciate everything you did to make the party so happy for
    Ava and Mitch. I’m blessed to have you for my daughter and I Love You very much! xo me

    • Dani says:

      Thanks Mom! It was a lot of fun to get to do so much celebrating for our kids!!! You’re so easy to work with and so generous…I love you too! -D

  2. Sarah says:

    Dani! I lost you in the shuffle! Somehow I missed that your blog moved! Let’s see…to recap…Happy Birthday to Ava! Happy Birthday to your brother! Happy Birthday to Jess! Your cookies look amazing-thanks for posting them on Chow too! And great new blog! Whew! Glad I’ll be following now as you post, rather than catching up all at once 🙂 Anyway, I’d love to get together for lunch with you and your big 2 year old! Maybe the end of this week at the park? Let me know if you guys are up for it!


Leave a Reply

