Catching up

We’ve been having such a fun time the past few weeks!  I’m in such a bad habit of not updating our blog that the pictures (and fun memories) are piling up again.  So here’s a quick update 🙂  Sidenote:  I am now 18 weeks pregnant.  Finally not feeling sick (with the exception of a weird metallic taste in my mouth most of everyday… keeping it full of gum or food helps)!  Still not really feeling the baby move??? And we have our 20 week appointment and ultrasound coming up on February 2nd!

Last week Ava got invited to a “Princess Tea Party” , though she opted for wearing her Christmas dress one last time instead of her princess dress:-)

The girls were served fruit and sandwiches for their tea party AND they even got princess crowns and wands!

After tea they decorated sugar cookies with frosting and candies!

Ava seemed to be the only little girl REALLY interested in eating her creation after!

Kurt and Ava have been so good at keeping me on track with doing my prenatal yoga.  They both join me at every opportunity, though Ava only lasts for a few minutes of  “yoda” before just jumping all over us! Kurt is IN TO it!  He even did it by himself last night while I watched from the couch:-)

We had a second super fun play date last week with the Sloan and Duncan Clans.  So cute to watch the little ones have their Dion’s picnic… startin’ them young!

Sweet little Judah just hanging out in the Sunshine!  Ava has a serious soft spot for this baby.  He’s the first little one she’s seen and she told me the rest of the day “I love that baby Judah!”

Just a typical evening- Ava checking out some Asper Kourt Videos on the computer (in her tutu… you never know when a good dance song might come on!)

Here’s Asper Kourt performing their new song, ‘Firefly’, for the first time.  For those of you who don’t know, they got to play at Sunshine Theater in December for 100.3 The Peak’s Acoustic Christmas Show with Five for Fighting and Uncle Kracker!


Seeing my husband and little brother on the BIG STAGE was a total “moment” for me.  I was so proud and excited to witness this first big step in their music career!

Ava REALLY loves this video cause “dada’s pint (pink)”.   Ha Ha! I think this is hilarious, Kurt- not so much 🙂

One Comment on “Catching up”

  1. Lorena says:

    We had so much fun at the play date too! I love Ava’s namaste pose, too cute! I’m trying to get Keely to join me for yoga but she’s not to sure yet 🙂


Leave a Reply

