Baby Sorenson Update: 36 weeks!

Weight: 22 pounds to date

Blood Pressure: 86/60

Fundal Height: 36 cm

Baby’s Heart Rate: 140’s

Pelvic Exam: -1 Station, 3 centimeters dilated, 60% effaced

Our midwife said she can’t imagine that we’ll be making it to our June 20th due date… though I know she can’t possibly know for sure, I am clinging to this statement with everything I have:-)

Cutie Little Ava Girl

Well, whether our baby is on the way out or we still have 3+ more weeks, the appointment today gave me the little boost I needed!  It changes everything to know that the constant back pain, the waking every hour at night to pee and the general body discomfort is doing something to get this baby out!  Yay!  Praying for a healthy and prompt arrival for Baby S!

7 Comments on “Baby Sorenson Update: 36 weeks!”

  1. Sarah says:

    Oh my goodness Dani! I CHECKED INTO THE HOSPITAL with the above stats. Girlfriend-first contraction and you better get! My guess is that Baby Sorenson will be here by Sunday 🙂

  2. jessica prochnow says:

    Wow, that is encouraging! Yeah for you! That stinks you have constant back pain. Did the midwife think that the baby is turned like Ava was? Does she think your labor will be back labor if you have back pain now? Well, no matter what, it will be ok. Send out texts and a facebook announcements the moment you go into labor so we can all bug you on your exact progress ok? That’s all we ask. 🙂 hee hee.

  3. Susan says:

    Holy smokes! I’m with Sarah, I went into the hospital this time with all those stats!! You lucky duck, 3 down 7 to go! 🙂 I can hardly believe you’re 36 weeks already, your little one will be here in no time at all!

  4. Katie says:

    Oh my goodness! It looks like lil Sorenson may be arriving soon. How exciting!!

  5. Lorena says:

    Very exciting!!! Can’t wait to see Baby S very soon 🙂

  6. Paula says:

    already 3cm dilated!!! geez! it took me 20 hours AFTER my water broke to get to 3cm!!!! but, once i got to 4cm (another 2 hours), i went immediately to 10cm! and this was with my second birth!
    good luck sweeties! maybe this is why you are not on facebook over this long weekend…. maybe the baby is “moving out” instead of you guys moving in to the new house! love you – can’t wait for all the good news!

  7. […] went in for my 36 week check and the thought of 4 more weeks had the power to get tears flowing instantly.  So, when I got the […]


Leave a Reply

