Book A Month Club: December

I did it!!! Well, kinda… though I didn’t read a book every month (see June) I did exceed my goal of reading at least 12 books this year!  I ended up reading 22! I am so glad that I reclaimed this very important pastime… I am better for it, mostly in the fact that I feel a little more me 🙂  I have to say that with baby #2 it got quite a bit harder to sneak away for some reading time but I’m still pushing through! I can’t wait for the days with actual down time, not just stolen minutes in the bath or quick pages before I fall asleep!

So for my final book of 2010:

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

If you haven’t read it, do.  It is lovely and entertaining and enlightening and beautifully heartwarming.  It was just the perfect way to end the year.  It was a book that left you wanting more…

Leave a Reply

