Good Friends

Elle and Peter
Ava and Thomas

Good friends listen to each other.

Good friends don’t put each other down or hurt each others feelings.

Good friends try to understand each others feelings and moods.

Good friends help each other solve problems.

Good friends give each other compliments.

Good friends can disagree without hurting each other.

Good friends are dependable.

Good friends respect each other.

Good friends are trustworthy.

Good friends give each other room to change.

Good friends care about each other.

This is from a teaching guide for grades K-5 on ‘being friends’.

Sounds like a good recipe for friendship to me!

4 Comments on “Good Friends”

  1. Paula says:

    beautiful! don’t you love watching your children be a “friend”? it’s one of the most amazing things to watch. yay for you guys! love you – paula

  2. Paula says:

    okay – HOW did you do the multi-colored check marks? i am having a hard time with the formatting issues…. think I’m going to have to change my background format so I can “do more”. thanks for your help, really!

    • Dani says:

      Paula- I just cut and pasted this “friend rules” from a website- the checks were already colored! I totally agree with you that the formatting can be a little tricky. I would love to mess with my fonts and text sizes and colors… but I haven’t figured out how to do that yet. Please keep me posted as you learn things too!

  3. swashingt0n says:

    Just want to say your blog is very inspiring and yes Jesus is the best of friends:)


Leave a Reply

