love at first sight

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”

-1 Corinthians 13:13

 

♥Happy Valentines Day to my two loves at first sight♥

I love you my Love Muffin Baby, Ava Rae.  We were blessed with you before the prayer was even verbalized.  You were the baby we had talked about.  The baby we knew we wanted.  You were part of our dream.  Our dream to be young parents.  To start a family.  You would be the first, most brilliant thing we did together.  God would use you to change us.  To grow us.  We didn’t know this kind of joy until your arrival.  You would become our air, our life, our hearts in human form.  Being a mom, your mom, gave me a purpose and a new lease on life.  I am forever thankful for a sweet moment I had while holding you and knowing I was exactly where I was supposed to be.  I dreamt about your blond curls and brown eyes.  I knew you the moment I laid eyes on you.  You were a gift.  The sweetest I have ever received.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I love you my Buddha Baby, Elle B!  You, child, I wanted desperately.  My arms ached for you before you were conceived.  I knew, just knew, that my life wouldn’t be complete without you.  You were ‘Baby Sorenson’ to most.  But I was just sure you were a girl.  I was just sure that ‘sisters’ were written into the future of our family.  Your birth day was one of the best days of my whole life.  Your entrance into our family will forever mark a day filled with all of my favorite things.  Fun with dad.  Laughing. Food Network. Make-up. Answered prayers. I will never forget how precious I felt that God said ‘YES’ to all of our prayers for your birth story.  Your arrival felt effortless and painless- it was like things were as they should be.  Our family grew seamlessly that day.  Your smell. The weight of your sweet body in my arms. You make me happy.  You were made for me, girl!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

To my lovely husband… please see this post for your Valentines Day love 🙂

Kurt- you are everything, EVERYTHING.  Thank you for knowing me.

And I guess I didn’t get the memo that Valentines Day started on the 13th, but this wonderful guy steamed the carpet and bought me a Kitchen Aid food processor on this fine  Sunday afternoon! ♥LOVE♥

3 Comments on “love at first sight”

  1. Sarah says:

    Loving your heartfelt posts!! So sweet!

  2. jessica says:

    I needed to catch up on all your latest blogs! This is the sweetest blog post. I love how you love your girls and Kurt. Your heart is so big. I loved the pictures you posted! I am so glad you all had a love-filled Valentines, after the healing tears of rememberance! 🙂

  3. ryandroche says:

    sorry so belated, but i love everything about this post. it makes me so excited for the day ry and i’s two-some becomes more. i cried… again. love you guys!!


Leave a Reply

