farewell Paul.

I love reality TV.  I don’t know why.  Over the weeks as I get to know these ‘Biggest Losers’, ‘Bachelorette’s’,  ‘Top Chef- hopefuls’…and they become my friends.  My heart breaks as we say goodbye. And let’s be honest, there are usually some tears.  I try to save them up for the finale but when one of my dear friends say’s goodbye much too soon (in my opinion) sometimes a tear or two are shed early- in this instance, saying goodbye to Idol  #8.

Talking about AMERICAN IDOL here friends. I haven’t watched a season in a while, but somehow season 10 seemed like a big one and a good one to get sucked into.  I really don’t know if I would have committed to the show if the contestants weren’t SO AWESOME.  Kurt and I started watching right at the beginning and got a tiny bit caught up.  What started out as curiosity  about how Steven Tyler and J Lo would fill the shoes of Simon and Paula turned quickly into new-judge-love. And it doesn’t hurt at all getting fashion and hair inspiration weekly from People’s Most Beautiful Woman… To steal a quote from Ava last night, “I think I’m gonna be J Lo for Halloween”.  Good call my girl.  So anyway, last night I had to say goodbye to a dear friend, Paul.  Quirky, Unique, Talented, White-Smiled-Paul.

His performance of “Blackbird” sealed the deal long before he was even in the top 24.

And then his top 24 performance of “Maggie May”…

He sang this song again last night at J-Lo’s request.  He really couldn’t have left it any better.  Bye Paul, I am sad to see you go.

Thankfully Kurt’s and my 2 faves are still in the running- that leaves at least one more inevitable tearful goodbye in the near future… stay tuned.
2 Comments on “farewell Paul.”

  1. Julianne says:

    I have seen your blog through Sarah Sloans blog and although we have not met, I could not help but comment on this post. I never really kept up with American Idol either until this season and it is so sad to see Paul go. It’s such a silly thing, but it totally broke my heart last night. Thanks for letting me share. 🙂

    • Dani says:

      Thanks for stopping by and even more than that for commenting! I love the blog world and the doors it opens to finding like-minded friends:-) I am so happy to know that I’m not alone in my love for Paul!


Leave a Reply

