goodbye…hello

I’d like to say that I made myself this whipped, creamy treat to get my day started on the right foot, to ease my aching heart (saying goodbye to my ‘extended’ family), to treat myself before I start frantically throwing things into our suitcase packing for our trip.  Well, I think I will say that.

I won’t say that I woke up to tears, the gloomy ABQ sky, messes and no half and half for my coffee…

Safe trip home

friends!

Thanks for all the fun!

I miss you already!

gift #240  a friendship built in details

Wanna know what’s getting me through the day? This:TOMORROW!!

One Comment on “goodbye…hello”

  1. ryandroche says:

    counting down the days until our next visit! mwah!!


Leave a Reply

