a gift for your enemy

So, if there’s anyone in your life that you hate…
buy them this.
That’s all.  I clearly hate myself, or my husband… but to my defense, when I let Ava pick out her gift for Elle’s birthday I had NO IDEA what I was saying ‘yes’ to.  So, you’ve been warned.  If someone buys this for your child, they don’t like you.  If you buy this for your own child, it’s your own dang fault when you start banging your head into the wall.
And on another note:
Who said girls don’t like mud?  I filled our pink baby pool with clean, warm [90 pitchers worth of hot tap] water, a variety of spoons and bowls for pretend cooking of some sort… and this is where both girls end up.  In our one lone flower pot making mud soup.  As for my nice, pink pool… it was their sink, where they did the muddy dishes. Great.

(this Elle-squat is my most favorite thing of the moment)


6 Comments on “a gift for your enemy”

  1. Paula says:

    hey! at least they were doing the dishes!! hee! hee!

  2. Becky Marshall says:

    So what exactly is that Elmo thing? And I just want to eat Elle up. That squat is precious!

    • Dani says:

      Ha Ha Ha! It’s an Elmo camera… Elmo’s obnoxious voice has a selection of catchy phrases. Example: ‘You look Marvelous,” “Smile for the camera,” “Give it to Elmo,” and “Yeah baby,” OMG! I hide it every night and they dig it up every morning 😉

  3. Susan says:

    Right?! What is it with the mud? Fill up pool, they get rocks and dirt to add. Ditto on the water table. And I need Elle to come teach Sarah this walking stuff!

    • Dani says:

      Don’t worry Elle isn’t walking… she just dives and takes a few steps before crashing. I spend my days trying my hardest to catch her before her face hits something… Thinking about you as you near the end! Prayers for a healthy and joyful delivery!

  4. rochelle says:

    hahahahaha!!! i love you guys (and the elle squat)!!


Leave a Reply

